Man…this blog thing is harder than I thought. My apologies for the times between posts.

My co-worker today showed off his new toy…”Hey, it’s an 8 gig iPod Nano, and I paid only $179 for it!”

Amazing, I thought. as I thought about the 8 gig SanDisk Sansa e280 I picked up a few weeks ago for $129.

“Does it have an FM radio?” I asked.

“Uh, no…” he said.

“Oh…well, does it record as well as play?” I asked again.

“No, it doesn’t do that, either…” he said.

So I’m thinking that my less expensive player has more features and can accept far more format types than his iPod … not to mention that I can replace the battery without sending it back to the factory … and he’s bragging to me about a good deal?

What am I missing about the iPod that makes it THE music player I must have?

While I’m on the subject of music, anyone out there know of a good system to convert vinyl into MP3 format. I’d love to add my extensive album collection onto my laptop and Sansa. Any suggestions that don’t involve advance tech skills of massive amounts of cash are appreciated.

Leave a Reply

